Member Profiles Throughout his 35 year career in the maritime industry, Ken has over 19 years experience as a Marine Engineer / Marine Surveyor, and a further 16 years as Senior Investigator, and Manager of Marine Investigation Operations with the Transportation Safety Board of... View profile Our origins date back to 1910 and our continued success is firmly built on that solid and historical foundation. Like most companies that flourish over time, we have listened and responded to the changing needs of our customers. We continue to innovate and embrace change to take our place as... View profile Roger I. Basu is a structural engineer with more than 45 years experience. His early experience was in the structural design and analysis of buildings, bridges and offshore structures. For the last 30 years he has focused exclusively on ship and offshore structures. After a career in industry and academia Roger... View profile Bioblend is an international company that focuses on bio-based, food grade and synthetic lubricants. Founded in 2001, our customers have come to us from around the world for our expertise in marine, drilling, mining, construction, food processing and more.... With sustainability a big topic on everyone's list these days, we can... View profile David Demirkan is a multilingual lawyer, manager, and leader. He served with the Royal Canadian Navy as a seagoing officer and as a lawyer with the Office of the Judge Advocate General. He currently runs his own practice and works as director of regulatory affairs with a shipowner / ship... View profile InnovMarine’s mission is to help our valued customers to increase productivity and eco-efficiency through the delivery of innovative software and professional services, seamlessly integrated across design, construction and operation. View profile Membership Profiles Corporate Sponsorships Manage Your Membership The Gibraltar Point Light is a historic landmark, and one of the oldest buildings in Metro Toronto. It stands on the south-west tip of Toronto Island. Construction authorized in 1808, it was still being used for its original purpose in 1959, when its use as a lighthouse was discontinued. Since then it has been restored and is maintained by the parks Department of Metro and is open to visitors in season.